Term Dates

Term dates for academic Year 2016-2017

Autumn term 2016

  • Term starts: 5 September 2016 (1st – 2nd September – staff training)
  • Half Term: 24 October 2016 to 28 October 2016
  • Term ends: Wednesday 21 December 2016

Spring term 2017

  • Term starts: 3 January 2017
  • Half Term: 13 February 2017 to 17 February 2017
  • Term ends: Friday 31 March 2017
  • Easter revision school: Monday 3 April to Friday 7 April

Summer term 2017

  • Term starts: 18 April 2017
  • Half Term: 29 May 2017 to 2 June 2017
  • Term ends: Friday 21 July 2017

Provisional term dates for academic Year 2017-2018

Autumn term 2017

  • Year 10 term starts: Monday 4 September, 8.30am
  • Year 12 term starts: Monday 4 September, 9.30am
  • Year 11 term starts: Wednesday 6 September, 8.30am
  • Year 13 term starts: Friday 8 September, 9.30am
  • Half term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October
  • Term ends: Wednesday 20 December

Spring term 2018

  • Term starts Tuesday 2 January
  • Half term: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February
  • Term ends: Thursday 29 March

Summer term 2018

  • Term starts: Monday 16 April
  • Half term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June
  • Term ends: Friday 20 July